Skype lessons available

Shwmae a Su’mae! I hope it’s ok to post here.

If anyone’s looking for a Welsh tutor, I’m available every Thursday and Friday to teach via Skype. I currently offer 45 min slots (I’ve noticed that concentration and absorption levels tend to drop at around 30-45 mins during one-to-one Skype lessons, often making longer sessions a bit counterproductive), but this can be increased or decreased as needed, (everyone’s learning style is different, after all!).

I’m a qualified teacher, registered with the General Teaching Council of Wales. I have experience of teaching in primary schools as well as 3 years experience of teaching Welsh to Adults in Mid-Wales. I currently have 6 Welsh for Adults classes at different levels. I welcome complete beginners and current learners alike. I love seeing my students progress and I thrive on helping them reach their language goals. I won Coleg Llandrillo-Menai’s Tutor of the Year in the Meirionnydd area in 2014, and 3 lovely students of mine have won the last 3 Learner of the Year awards in the Beginners category.

As well as being a tutor, I’m a language-learner myself, in my third year of learning Italian in my spare time, (self-taught until I finally put my anxieties to one side and found a tutor to teach me on Skype!). I know only too well the highs and lows of trying to become fluent in another language!

I offer one-off conversation lessons for £18, or £22 for guided tuition (grammar, language patterns, complete beginners etc). The more lessons you book, however, the cheaper each of those lessons becomes.

I have a new website called www.letstalkwelsh.com, which includes a new blog for Welsh learners, demystifying aspects of the Welsh language!

You can arrange a lesson directly via my website or email me at info@letstalkwelsh.com. I’m well-versed in both the North and South Walian dialects; I live pretty much where they both meet, and I have experience of teaching both versions.