LONDON meet ups?

I would like to practice speaking and would love to meet up with other learners. I see all the meetings all over the country but find it very hard to find someone in London to practice with. I do go sometimes to the Welsh centre in Grays Inn Road and have had lessons there too. I am slowly working my way through the Southern lessons and find SSIW excellent. I live in Wandsworth but can travel to any part of London as I am near Clapham Common station and Clapham Common tube. I did see a meet up in North London but was unable to go at the time. Is this still happening?

The U3A have a Welsh study group in Merton U3A Groups@mertonU3A.org.uk

There were a few people in the thread on the old forum expressing interest in London meetups. I’ll pop a note in the weekly email and see if some of them will leave details here. Then perhaps you could get something going again.

I’m still a beginner (working through the vocab units for Course 1) and live out at the end of the Central Line. I’m very interested in meeting up with other learners, but because I have lots of evening work commitments, I really need plenty of notice if I’m to keep a weekday evening clear. But Sun pm would work well for me.

I’d be keen to know more about a North London meet-up if it is still happening. If not I’d happily organise an early evening (6-8pm) gathering in the cafe of the building I work in on a Tuesday or Thursday evening. Nearest tube Euston station.

Shw mae/Helo

I am interested in a north or central London meet up. Euston could work for me on a Thursday or London Welsh centre where you’ll get a chance to practice or chat even if no SSiWers turn up. I’m level 3 but happy to practice with all levels. Andy

Hi all
I am very new to SSiW and only on lesson 4 of course 1 - but would love to find a group that I could dip in and out of depending on work committments. I work in Camden but can travel - the Euston meets on tues or thus evening would work well for me.
Karen