Intense weekend

This is my first time creating a topic, so I’m really sorry if I did something wrong or if there is already a topic for this. :blush:

So, I decided to try to do 35 challenges in a weekend and I was told to tell you how it goes.

I’m so tired. I’ve just finished my 18th and last challenge for today. I remember that in the morning it felt really easy, but then they started feeling longer and longer. Now I have a slight headache and I’m hungry even though I’m pretty sure I’ve eaten as much as I usually do. Tomorrow I will try to do the rest. I’ll update then. :smiley:

Sleep…

Edit: halfway there…
Edit2: two more…

14 Likes

Very impressive. You will be fluent in no time!

2 Likes

Brain power uses calories; that’s why we don’t usually use it actively for that length of time in any given day.

5 Likes

That sounds very familiar. I’m fairly sure that means you and I are the only people in the world to have done 18 sessions in one day…:wink:

Feeling a bit nervous for you for tomorrow - but whatever happens, even if you just do one session, you’re into record-breaking territory, since no-one else has done 18 sessions and then more the next day… :star: :star2:

5 Likes

Wow, wow, wow! Brilliant - well done! Really looking forward to hearing more about this.

(I’ve just gone back to university after 25 years - my brain feels like it’s about to leak out of my ears. I wake up every morning feeling as though I’ve got a mild hangover even though I haven’t been drinking. Making your brain work hard is tough! But it’s like a muscle - the more you use it the stronger it will get. I think you’re doing the equivalent of running back-to-back marathons. Go you!)

2 Likes