Trying to write, asking for corrections - mostly on why I'm here

So, as I said elsewhere, I’m trying to write something down about why I’m learning Welsh and so on and so forth. Like the comments on the thread on whether or not it’s OK to use SSiW to learn to read/write, I’d view this as complementary to the immense amount of progress I feel I’ve made by doing things properly, so to speak; but it’ll also make me seek out specific vocabulary that I want (like ieithoedd lleiafrifol - ‘minority languages’) and try to use the structures and grammar I’ve learnt to string together more than a few sentences at a time.

I’m aware of the thing about not posting loads of Welsh-only text so as not to put new learners off, so I will add translations – also useful in case what I’ve written in Welsh is complete gobbledygook, too! But I would add that I was a more-or-less complete beginner only a couple of months ago, so I hope it won’t be too off-putting anyway.

Right: I would be grateful for any comments on the following. If it’s a horrible, incomprehensible mess, please only tell me the worst mistakes – but if it’s largely right, please do tell me anything.

Dw i 'di bod yn dysgu Cymraeg efo SSiW am ddau mis, a dw i isio trio ysgrifennu rhywbeth rwan am pwy ydw i ac am pam dw i isio dysgu Cymraeg. Dw i’n meddwl bod 'na dau reswm pam dw i isio trio ysgrifennu: y cyntaf, er mwyn dysgu mwy trwy trio; a’r llall, er mwyn ffeindio’r geiriau y bydda i angen taswn i isio medru esbonio pam! (Dau neu tri wythnos yn ôl, es i i’r caffi fan 'ma yn Rhydychen i sgwrsio efo ddysgwyr eraill, a do’n i ddim medru esbonio pam dw i’n dysgu Cymraeg – falle dylwn i 'di paratoi yn well ar gyfer y sgwrs…)