Trouble accessing advanced content

**Please please could someone tell me how to quickly access the advanced content and gair y diwrnod on the app on my iPhone. I’m having awful trouble. And yes I have been a subscriber for four years. Thanks.

2 Likes

Hi jop.
The way to access ‘gair y diwrnod’ from your app, is to type that phrase into the search bar. As for the advanced content, I’m sure that currently, this has to be accessed via the ‘full site’ on your pc/laptop.
If I’m wrong, someone will be along shortly to let us know.
Good luck. :blush:

2 Likes

The Advanced content on the iPhone app is between Level 3 and Old Course 1. But at the moment, in order to see the content you have to switch to Northern Course (if you’re doing the Southern).

Note: I’m using the beta test version so I can’t be 100% sure you can find it in the regular app, but the only way to find out is to go and check!

2 Likes

Thank you very much. That’s a help. I’m not very good with newer technology. I can cope when I know! I wondered if there was a short cut in some way in the app. I’ll have a play around. That’s what my 8year old granddaughter does and it seems to work for her!

Diolch!

2 Likes

Yes I’m on the Northern version but can’t find it where you suggested. However I’ve found it on the main site rather than the app. So that’ll do for now.

Diolch

3 Likes

Yes, as suggested above, at present, you need to use the beta version of the iOS app to see the advanced content.

1 Like

It’s available in the same place on the southern course now too. :sweat_smile:

2 Likes

Not on my iPod, yet. Neither lessons 23 and 24! :sweat_smile:

But I have a yellow dot right next to the app name - much as if I had just updated the app, but I didn’t. I wonder what it means!

Yellow dot sounds exiting. Not got 23/24 on phone either but had a quick look on laptop at the content. Exiting. Can’t really listen on laptop so great to have advance content on phone. So much new stuff. :raised_hands:

1 Like