New and I can hardly remember what the guy says in my own language

Hi
I’m just new to Say Something in Spanish. I love it. I am on Challenge 2.
To be perfectly honest I can hardly remember what the guy is saying in my own language, much less try to repeat what he is saying in my target language - Spanish!

Is anyone else having this problem?

I’m trying to remember what he is saying in my own language and before I get to translating what he is saying, the speakers are already translating. They are faster than I am.

How do I remember the sentence in my own language? It’s like a tongue twister. Makes me crazy - muy loco!

1 Like

Most people have that problem at some point; there are quite a few long sentences, and remembering them word for word can be a challenge.

2 Likes

¡Hola Laura!

This is pretty common to begin with so don’t fret. Your memory will get stronger, and especially early on, just concentrate to saying something in Spanish in response! I know it sounds odd, but believe me, it will help de-stress you about the long sentences thing. Let us know how you get on over the next couple of Challenges.

Hasta luego,

Stu

2 Likes

Gracias Stu. I’m serious - much thanks. I thought I would try studying the vocabulary a little better thinking that might help. Is that what you have done - practicing your new vocabulary better before heading into listening and speaking??
Laura

¡Hola Laura!