My introduction, and Diolch, Aran!

Hi! First off, I’ll try to write as much in Welsh as I can:

Wnes i ddechrau dysgu Cymraeg 11 diwrnod yn ôl. O’n i’n gwneud 5 gwersi o “Course 1,” ac yn nes ymlaen o’n i’n gwneud y 25 gwersi o “Level 1.” Dw i newydd orffen y gwrs heno. Wnes i ei mwynhau yn fawr iawn! Dw i’n licio dysgu ieithoedd yn fawr, a Cymraeg iaith hyfryd. Liciwn i ymarfer siarad efo rhyw un, ond wnes i ddim gwneud unrhyw beth hyd yn hyn, achos dw i newydd ddechrau, ac achos wnes i ddim gwneud gyfarfod ffrind (na unrhyw un) sy’n siarad Cymraeg hyd yn hyn, achos dw i’n dod o America. Rhaid i mi ddweud DIOLCH wrth Aran a wrth Cat am y gwrs hwn!

(By which I meant to say something along the lines of: I started studying Welsh 11 days ago. I did 5 lessons of Course 1, and then I did the 25 lessons of Level 1. I just finished that course. I enjoyed it a lot! I like to study languages very much, and Welsh is a beautiful language. I would like to practice speaking with someone, but I didn’t do that yet, because I just started, and because I didn’t meet a friend (or anyone) yet who speaks Welsh, because I come from America. I have to say THANK YOU to Aran and Cat for this course!)

I made a comment recently, buried in the bowels of a comment stream somewhere, about how I have been following the “updated” instructions to do Level 1 (not Course 1) first, not pause, and not repeat lessons, while cramming them in as fast as possible. The predictable result was mind-bending, face-melting horror, as my brain was thrashed within an inch of its life. But as far as I can tell, it worked perfectly. I understood everything in lesson 25, and I was able to say quite a lot of it, some of it at great speed. I was trained early on to stop worrying about any 80% rule, and I have absolutely no idea what my “score” was in that regard.