Learners in Germany?

Hey there!
I started learning a little while ago (had to take a break for work reasons and now all excited to get back, i am so in love with ssiw!!), so i was wandering: are there any learners from Germany here? Sometimes it would be great to discuss a topic not through trying to translate the problem into english. And when things one day go back to normal it would be fantastic to have a meet up!

4 Likes

Oh yes, there are a lot of learners from Germany here! Too many to tag, but hereā€™s two of the more active-on-the-forum ones for you - @Hendrik @brigitte

4 Likes

There definitely are. Ble wyt tiā€™n byw yn Yr Almaen, te? I dimly remember that some (longish) time ago there was the idea of a meet-up in Germany. I donā€™t know what became of that idea, though. There is also a map somewhere on the forum (?) where you might find learnes in your vicinity.
Hwyl,
Charlotte

3 Likes

Click on FAQ in the top bar, and thereā€™s a tab ā€˜mapā€™ to click to view the zoomable maps (and if you want to be added to it, hereā€™s the place to ask : The 'Please add me to the SSiW map' thread šŸ—ŗ :slight_smile: )

1 Like

Just found it, thank you siaron!

2 Likes

Hahah took me a moment to not skipping the welsh part, simply dismissing it as: wont understand anyways hahah. I live in Nuremberg. Just checked the map, and yes, plenty of learners in Germany! Thanks for your help!

1 Like

Helo @hannah-deuchler :slight_smile:
Iā€™m not on the map, but live in Germany, too.
If thereā€™s ever going to be a meet-up in Germany, count me in!

2 Likes

Hello Hannah,
I live in Upper Bavaria, when times are normal again, it should be possible to meet. Good luck with the course and donā€™t hesitate to ask if you need help, in English or German.

1 Like

Thanks Brigitte!!

Hallo!