Jesus Prayer in Cymraeg

Hi, as I’m a beginner I can’t do this translation myself and I can’t find it online. I’m looking for a translation of the Noetic Prayer: Lord Jesus Christ, Son of God, have mercy on me, a sinner.
Anyone able to help?
With thanks

2 Likes

Hi Anne

Here is a link on YouTube for the Lords Prayer in Cymraeg.

That is the only one I can find on YouTube.

If you are looking to translate it into Welsh just go to Google Translate.

May Gods sunshine always bless you with brightening your day with His love, joy and peace. Joseph a son of Jehovah

1 Like

Thank you Godwalker, I have seen the Our Father and other well-known prayers online, but not the Jesus Prayer. I can recite it in Greek, Church Slavonic, Latin, French and Spanish - but I’d really like Cymraeg!
I’ve been told by my Welsh teacher not to trust any of the online translator tools,

1 Like

Very wise!

The first part should be, “Arglwydd Iesu Grist, Mab Duw,” but I couldn’t find the rest, even though I googled.

1 Like

Thank you Margaret! It’s a start!

1 Like

Hmm… I searched for that (in quotes) https://duckduckgo.com/?q="Arglwydd+Iesu+Grist%2C+Mab+Duw%2C"&t=canonical&ia=web and got quite a few results. They all seem to have the same text, though, just the following:
Arglwydd, Iesu Grist, Mab Duw, trugarhau y bechadur hwn (m) hon (f)
Lord Jesus Christ, Son of God, have mercy on this sinner (with agreement for gender).

4 Likes

That’s great Richard, thank you! I will use this.

1 Like

Good morning Anne.

I totally agree with your instructors.

When I was a teach in China sometimes the students would use a translator and it would come out completely different from what I said. They were quickly banned from class.

I had never heard of The Jesus Prayer before. It is short, simple and to the point.

Gods blessings to find what you are looking for in your search

1 Like