Hi! Ailéin O'Clumhain here, beginner looking for pointers

Hi
Complete beginner looking for some pointers. Can I work through the free lessons? Or can I join the 6 min a day challenge? I think it’s the silver option, £10 a month.
Much appreciated.
Diolch
Ailéin
https://forum.saysomethingin.com/t/greetings/30701/2?u=ailein-o-clumhain

1 Like

The lessons aren’t free anymore I’m afraid - only the very first one I think. The 6-minute-a-day course includes extra tutor support, so you get much more with the subscription :slight_smile:

These ones mean. Are free?

Hmm - I’m not sure about the situation with the old course - I’ll tag @stine and she will be able to clarify.

Brilliant, new here. Just finding my way around. Diolch.

2 Likes

Hi @Alan-Clifford ( & thanks, @siaronjames)

The only free material available now on our site is the one sentence trial. For all other courses you need to have a paid subscription, namely the £10/month option. The free sentence gives you the chance to see whether you like our learning method before you sign up, though you’re not locked into any sort of contract where you have to stay for a minimum number of months

There are also free bite-sized lessons available on Aran’s YouTube channel. ‘Lockdown Welsh’ is a series offering the types of things lockdown might require you to say, such as ‘I don’t know what day it is’ and ‘Bedtime Welsh’ is a series aimed at parents learning with their children. Here are links to the first session in each series:

Lockdown Welsh L1: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1oflpFQVLew
Bedtime Welsh intro: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LC3fGVlYFGk

Hope that helps clarify, and look forward to you joining the community!

2 Likes

Much appreciated, diolch. I’m definitely looking to stick with Learning Welsh. Maybe its different exercises, lessons that I have come across. I’ll definitely take a serious look at my learning process.
Diolch
Ailéin

1 Like