Helpful videos from Aran?

Bore da! I’ve not yet introduced. I’m Tim and I live in Felindre Farchog, Sir Benfro. I moved here last August and, as an amateur composer I am finding Wales very inspiring, particularly around the coastal area I live in.

I have a question; before I subscribed I was getting a very helpful weekly video from Aran but these seem to have stopped. The last video was number 9 and at the end the topic of the next video was mentioned so I know there are more.

Is there a way of accessing these videos please?

Diolch yn fawr iawn.
Tim

2 Likes

Bore da Tim and croeso to SSiW! We would love you to share your talent with us at some point! Do you share your music online at all?

I personally can’t answer your question about @aran’s videos, but I’ll poke around and see if we can get you an answer very soon. :slight_smile:

1 Like

That was quick; thank you for the reply.

Yes, I share on soundcloud at https://soundcloud.com/user-130724726-780509948

One of the first pieces I composed here was ‘Ceibwr’; it is a representation in music of the first time I did the short walk from Ceibwr to Pwll Y Wrach (a coastal path with spectacular high cliffs & not recommended for those with vertigo.) It is my favourite place in all the world and I walk there at least twice a week.

Tim Collett · Ceibwr
1 Like

That’s wonderful, thank you so much for sharing! :slight_smile: Wow you are very talented!

I’d love to share your work with our wider community if you would be happy for me to do so? If you could PM me a little about your Welsh learning story and how it inspires your music that would be absolutely wonderful! :blush: Diolch!

1 Like