¡el primer puesto español! (Introducing myself - Gavin)

¡hola!
Just thought I would be the first to post on this shiny new Spanish forum!
I’m Gavin, and I am a regular on the SaySomethinginWelsh forum. Having learned Spanish in school for GCSE, and subsequently forgetting much of what I learned there, I am now also following the SaySomethinginSpanish course.

I will be happy to help anyone who would like any help with the Spanish course, up to as far as I am in the course, and also with anything that I can help with here, so please feel free to ask!

I will be looking forward to meeting other Spanish learners here in time!
:smiley:

Good man, thanks for helping break the ice… :sunny:

Hola to everyone! And I’m here too. I studied Spanish at university rather a while ago now and I was pretty fluent at the time with lots of South American friends (and great parties!!), but a bit rusty now so enjoying the chance to come back up to speed. Happy to give a hand to anyone that needs it.

1 Like

I’ll be keeping an eye on this forum too. I’m not actively studying Spanish but I’m interested. My comprehension is pretty good but I’m rather hesitant when speaking and my accuracy is somewhat hit-and-miss - mostly due to never having actually studied the language, so my knowledge is a combination of random disordered bits picked up over the years, and lots of guesswork using French as a base :wink: So exposure to Spanish-related discussion on here would be good!