Anyone Willing to Skype?

Hey Everybody!

I have been working through the Level 1 lessons (Northern) for about two months now and I’m almost finished. I have like three more to go I think. I am really enjoying learning Welsh and am pretty excited about the little bit i’ve learned so far. However, I have yet to use welsh in any actual conversations yet. I really want to at least try a conversation or two, but since I live in the middle of the US its kind of hard finding people to speak with. I was wondering if anyone wanted to Skype with me just so I can try it out. I’m kind of worried that I don’t know enough to hold an actual conversation. Like I have been listening a bit to Radio Cymru and I only understand like every fourth or fifth word they say so I don’t know how ready I am. Anyways, if anyone is willing to struggle with me for like ten or fifteen minutes I would really appreciate it.

P.S. I am down at University right now so I am pretty flexible with scheduling so long as I don’t have class so I’m sure I can make someone from almost any time zone work somehow.

1 Like

Sorry I realized there was already a topic on this so I posted there instead. I’m not sure how to delete this post but if anyone knows how that would be great!

No reason to delete this - you might as well have both hooks in the water :sunny:

And many congratulations on getting so far! It’s a huge achievement - you won’t find the switch into live conversations all that easy at this stage (which is a great reason to get started with it!) but you have done the vast majority of the core work you need to be able to maintain a conversation.

As you press on with more material, and do the listening exercises, and start finding Skype partners, it will all start to come together for you - keep us posted on how it goes! :sunny: