An attempt to get back into Cymraeg via online bootcamp

I started learning Cymraeg over 2 years ago, when I first moved to Sir Gar. I did really well at first immersing myself with the SSiW lessons and trying to use it in my daily life. However, my motivation seemed to just disappear about a year ago and my desire to continue learning the language was diminishing. This online bootcamp is my attempt to get back into it, and almost like magic, as soon as I booked into the 10 day course my motivation and desire has come back with a vengeance - not sure of the full reasons, but probably a mixture of timing, circumstance & determination not to give-up.

Anyway, i’ve stuck with the challenge since about 6.30pm, when I was given it. I’m lucky to live in a village with many Welsh first language speakers and near Caerfyrddin, so the opportunities are there - it’s just plucking up the courage to get involved. I’m excited at what is to come for the remainder of the bootcamp and hoping that this will be a real boost at re-kindling the Cymraeg flame.

It happens to most people learning a language. Sometimes you just need to take a break. The time to take a break is usually when it feels more like a chore than something you actually enjoy doing.

Excellent news! With all those opportunities, if you commit 100% to doing every single challenge, I’m certain that in 10 days from now you’ll have a really exciting set of new foundations…:star:

Today I continued to work through some of the vocab lessons in course 2…I’ll do the 4th tomorrow. Getting on reasonably well although slipping up a few times. I did challenge 2 - not sure how correct it is but gave it a go - be interesting to see what tomorrows challenge will be…

Excellent, sounds as though you’re off to a flyer…:star:

Just stick to the ‘not repeating any lessons’ for the duration of the 10 days, and I’m pretty sure you’re going to surprise yourself…:smile: