Relative Newbie looking for Skype Partner

Hi everyone! I’m quite new to the ssiw forum and after speaking to Aran about looking for conversation practice he mentioned it might be worth asking if anyone is free for regular Skype (or in person if you’re around central London ever!) conversation practice? I’m just coming to the end of Level 1 and have been doing around a challenge a day for about a month and just love learning the language. Would love to hear from anyone interested. Diolch yn fawr iawn! Sean

1 Like

Haia! I’d be free for regular Skype chats (at least until I get drowned by homework again, but that should only last a few weeks). I’ll PM you my Skype contact details :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Hi Sean,

Send me a message, I’m always happy - and funnily enough I work in Central London once or twice a month for a couple of days, so if you’re ever about that could work out.

1 Like

Hi Sean,
I’ve just found your thread by a circuitous route of seeing your original request on the ‘London events’ thread (which has just been added to) and then working through to this one!
You may well have enough Skype partners by now - but if not I’d be willing to give it a go. I’m at roughly the same level as you are, but have taken considerably longer to get there.
Send me a message if you wish to ‘siarad Cymraeg gyda fi’.
Alan.

1 Like