Hello from a new person

Hi. I have no idea if this is where I should be introducing myself but I have looked elsewhere and this board seems the most appropriate.

I am about to start a life long ambition and learn Welsh.

I’m a bit worried as I have CPTSD which affects my brain function. My memory really isn’t the best. But you never know. Learning Welsh might really help me in this regard. We shall see. I live in hope and so I hope to get to know you guys as I progress. Take care!

13 Likes

Hi lari! I’m just starting out on this journey too, so it’s nice to know I’m not on my own starting now :slight_smile:

5 Likes

Croeso / Welcome to the forum and learning to speak Welsh.

It should be an interesting journey for you. There is a little bit of effort required in understanding yourself and how you deal with the challenges, to help the system work, but the forum is here to help. You learned to speak English so I don’t see why you couldn’t learn Welsh.

Pob lwc / Good luck!

4 Likes

Hello, hello “new person”!

I’m the most happy when I can greet someone new to our forum and community and here you are. Welcome in deed!

As @Y_Ddraig_Las says, the things can be prety challenging but don’t let them scare you or think/feel you wouldn’t manage to overcome them. It’s your pace with which you learn. You can go fast or you can go slow, as you wish. There are no “must do” things it’s just what feels right to you. It’s more beneficial if you take some “rules” into considderation to follow though but if it doesn’t work as you thought or if you feel like it doesn’t work as you thought, here we are to show you that it’s everything exactly as it should be. I know you WILL become a Welsh speaker sooner or later and when you hit the wall or something isn’t clear to you, here we are. Just don’t give up! Praise mistakes and know that even if you think your brain doesn’t seam to remember things, it certainly does at least something.