Finished Course 1 and Looking for a Skype Partner

Shwmae! I recently finished the old Course 1 (South), and I enjoyed it immensely. I’ve just started Course 2 but I’m planning to return to Level 1 and 2. My biggest problem is dropping “mynd” and “moyn” in sentences and remembering the last couple words in each sentence.

I’m looking for a Skype partner also. I live in the South (of the USA) so there aren’t very many Welsh speakers here, and the time zone here is UTC -5, but I will be moving to California (UTC -8) for college in around a month. Diolch!

2 Likes

Hi, and a warm welcome to the forum!.. :slight_smile:

Huge congratulations on having got so far already!

@Deborah-SSi - if there are no responses to this tomorrow, maybe we could stick it in the email? :slight_smile:

Sent you private email about skyping!

Thank you for the encouragement! I started less than two months ago and I’m ready to test out my Welsh with other people! I studied Spanish in school for five years and can still barely speak…Shows how effective the method is :slight_smile:

1 Like

Warm welcome to the planet SSi! Feel like at home … :slight_smile:

Great work from you comming so far in 2 months and deciding to test your Cymraeg through Skype conversations.

I’d gladly join in, but the time difference is really a bit of a barier for me just right now. However might figure out something in the future also. :slight_smile:

Happy learning and skyping.

Hwyl! :slight_smile:

1 Like

Everyone here is really friendly! I was a little intimidated to ask online on a forum but seeing all the friendly responses has reassured me. Thanks for all the encouragement!

2 Likes

Wow, you really are off to a flying start! That’s a superb rate of progress - by the time you’ve done Course 1, you’d be able to survive a week without English (as long as you were willing to add a certain amount of mime and patience to the mix!) - so you really are achieving great things here :star: :star2: