Day out in Bangor and Caernarfon

My car was in the garage today so I bought a couple of day tickets on the bus and headed to Bangor .
It’s surprising how much more Welsh you hear in Bangor during the school holidays , when the students have gone home . I heard it pretty much everywhere I went there today (although I do tend to listen out for it more since I started learning) and all the short conversations we had there (in shops etc) apart from one were in Welsh .
After a couple of hours in Bangor we got on the bus and carried on to Caernarfon where we of course heard Welsh all around us . I really like Caernarfon and tend to go there every couple of weeks or so.
When I first started learning , up until about a year ago people would always comment and say things like “mae dy Gymraeg di yn dda” or "ers faint ti’n dysgu ? "
Although it is nice that they say these things it was a little frustrating sometimes because it must have been so obvious to them that I was a learner.
I don’t get those things said to me anymore but lately , in nearly every conversation I get in to in Caernarfon I get asked the same question , “lle dach chi’n dod o ?”
I guess it’s not as obvious that I am a learner anymore but it is glaringly obvious to them that I’m not from Caernarfon . Perhaps I just seem like a Welsh speaker from a different area . It’s strange as I never get asked this question anywhere else .
I hardly ever get nervous when entering in to a Welsh conversation anymore and don’t endlessly practice in my head what I am going to say anymore either and just rely more on what comes out naturally. I did though have a bit of a nightmare with one conversation today when ordering food at Caffi Maes. I really struggled to understand what the lady said to me , even after she repeated herself and I had to apologise and explain that I am still learning.